EU Laws

Treaty Establishing Energy Community (Official Gazette BIH - International Agreements, No. 9/06) has been signed on October 25th, 2005 and is in force from July 1st, 2006.
European Community from one and Albania, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia and United Nations Mission in Kosovo from the other have agreed to establish common electrcity and gas market that will be, in future, integrated into European Union market.

The basic tasks of Energy Community are: implemntation of aquis communautaire on energy, environment, competition and renewables by all Contracting Parties. This includes the application of all EU directives on energy, environment, competition and renewables and their transponsition into legislation of Contracing Parties by specified schedule.


Note:The translations of aquis communautaire and respective regulations on local official languages are unofficial and informative.  If translation on certain local language does not exist (n/a), for your information, try one of other two  local languages.

Regulatory Commission for Energy in FBiH - FERK
Blajburških žrtava br.33
BA-88000 Mostar
Bosnia and Herzegovina

Telefon: + 387 36 44 99 00
Faks: + 387 36 333-507 / 508